It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice To what extent do you agree or disagree

Getting married before completing the school education is often a debated topic. Few people argue that youngers should marry after getting a job for their livelihood. Recent research shows that about 30% people get married before even finishing their basic level of academics. In my opinion, people should get married only after they get into a career. We will discuss both sides in the below essay with examples and conclude.

On one hand, it is better to get married at a young age since the understanding between the partners is pretty high. They can study linearly and hence it would enhance their bonding. Additionally, they will learn to live a simple life since they are financially dependent. They will focus on getting the job together rather than personal commitment and they will support each other from earlier stages. Not only that but also once they get into the job, they can start their family life immediately. They can spend time in their school or college, apparently spending more quality time together.

On contrary, if they marry before even settling in a work, they may have to face critical challenges for their livelihood such as financial dependence, exposing immature behavior, family pressure and misunderstanding due to marriage in an early period. When they can’t handle the family and academics in parallel, they become school drop-outs eventually becoming an unsuccessful people in their life. They would not be able to satisfy their roles and responsibilities and that avenue for some life threating decisions such as committing suicide, killing others etc.

To elucidate, even though there are fewer advantages of getting married before completing the school, the disadvantages of marrying formerly before finishing the academics fairly outweigh the advantages. It is my hope, people should be matured to take a decision on their marriage since it is a crucial lifetime decision.