Many people believe sport lessons are important in school timetable. Both boys and girls should take part in sports. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

No one can deny that learning sports plays a vital role in school. Even in schools, regular periods for having sports lessons for boys are girls are commonly seen. It is agreed that sport lessons are indeed important to be included in school timetable. Analyzing that playing games will fortify the health of the school children as well as it is advisable for the young children to have some relaxation from the rote-learning, inclusive of sport lessons in school timetable can be shown.

One reason to support is to eliminate few dreadful diseases like obesity, chronic diseases which is seen in young children nowadays. For example, it is commonly seen that the today’s generation faces health disorder such as over-weight, high blood level in kinder-garden class itself and kids are being affected for their lifetime. Unfortunately, we are not giving equal importance to our health prospects and concentrated only on academic achievements. Thus, it is clear that we have to give equal importance to enhance children’s health as there is a saying “Health is wealth”.

Another point to consider that a child should have some playtime for themselves during school hours than having to follow the rote-learning syllabus. For instance, Canadian academic syllabus follows an equal amount of school time in learning and implementing sports for all children irrespective of their gender. Not only does it rejuvenate the kid, but also it is proved that it can strength the academic performance during formal assessment. Because of this, it is evident that how inclusive of sport lesson is efficient for the children.

To conclude, including sport lessons in school timetable can improve the performance of school kid in their academics as well as in games. Thus, it is clear why it is necessary to have sport lessons is a key in school timetable. After analyzing this subject, it is predicted that the positive aspects of the debate over the rote-learning be stronger than the negative ones and because of this, it is believed that sports lessons are significant in school timetable.