Many processed foods and ready made meals contain preservatives and chemicals What are the advantages to this Do your think the advantages overweigh the disadvantages

In recent times, people opt for ready-more foods and processed foods rather than traditional foods. Irrespective of the fact that these types of food contains preservatives and chemicals to maintain the freshness of the product. However, these type of foods has its own advantages and disadvantages. Those consequences of the ready-made foods and processed foods will be analysed in this essay before a position is concluded.

There are certain advantages of having processed foods and ready-made foods. Firstly, it is easy to carry and doesn’t need any special preparation. The portability across the country fortifies the economic growth too. For instance, one of the prominent noodles brands “Maggi” is famous across the world and people prefer to have these kinds of processed foods during travel. It can be prepared just in couple of minutes which saves time and accelerates cooking. It goes through several tests to assure food’s quality. As this example shows, these kinds of foods are widely popular and subside hungry instantly.

However, there are quite disadvantages of consuming these processed and ready-made food. Mainly, the chief ingredient added MSG – Monosodium Glucamate is highly dangerous to health on long time. Moreover, for enhancing the taste of the product, the manufacturer add Kombu in addition to MSG which destroys immune cells. Children suffer from Autism if these kinds of foods are feeded regularly. Thus, the above mentioned disadvantages precursor for banning these types of foods in several countries like Canada, UK and the United States.

As the above discussion reveals, the disadvantages outweigh advantages of the intake of fast-foods, processed foods and ready-made foods. It is my hope that these foods are banned in our countries too.