Some people say a person’s success in adult life is the result of the way they brought up as a child by their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nobody can deny that the children’s growth should be given utmost importance. Even parents should devote their time for the well behavior of their kids so that they will be a successful person. It is agreed that a person’s success in their adulthood is the resultant of how they are brought up in their childhood. Analyzing that discipline and morality plays a vital role for a person’s success as well as a well-brought up kid will enrich their life and other’s life equally will prove this.

A good reason to support the argument is moral values would be taught and carried from childhood days as the parents will seed the principles right from the early days. Not only that but also, children follow the patterns of behavior from their parents. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi, the father of our nation was educated with the morals of life from his mother at the age of four. He was a successful person who brought independence to India.

Thus sowing the values right from the childhood days is one of the key to be success.

Another point to consider is success also needs using one’s knowledge and the talents which they possess in an optimistic way. Since talents may sometimes be leveraged for unethical behavior also, it is important to streamline our talents and ability in a right way. Few characters such as bullying, truancy, thief and practicing dishonestly that comes up in the childhood should be restricted by the parents before it becomes the habit for the kid. Take an example of Japanese academic syllabus where parents and teachers teach the subject of “Character and childhood” from their kindergarten classes. It is clear that talent and hard work will catalyze the success and those who carts all those characters along with good behaviors will flourish the livelihood of others.

To conclude, even though a person has extensive capacity, he can reach the paramount once when he is self-disciplined. Thus, it is clear that only if a person has positive character along with other essential things, he can be successful permanently. After analyzing the subject, I hope that parents should give equal significance to code of conduct and doesn’t only focus on rote-learning and academic performance.