Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible.What do you think are the advantages of attendin

In this day and age, few people are in an opinion that their kids should stay at home until they reach the age of six. They think that children should be permitted to enjoy their childhood without any academics at least during their first seven years. On the contrary, few others believe that it is vital for young minds to attend school at the earliest possible age. In my opinion, joining the school from a young age fortifies the development of the kid in several ways. There are major advantages to this strategy which will be discussed in the following points.

First of all, since we are living in a nuclear family structure, it is difficult to interact with other kids of same age. Moreover, it is difficult for a dual-income family to take care of the kid full time. For instance, in countries such as Canada, the United Kingdom, and the Germany, parents have to opt for dual-income to have a quality living. Hence it is a typical practice to leave a kid in creche or playschool at the early age of two. The kids get accustomed to the school effortlessly and they spend most of the day with other kids. They will be independent, eventually, they will be fair at some crucial behaviors like decision-making, facing the world boldly, responding to the changes etc. Also, the intrinsic talents are exposed at a young age.

In the same vein, they build an emotional bonding with the teachers. One of my nephews will be presenting his teacher with a “Thank you” card on teacher’s day each year to express his love and affection. This proves how the teacher takes the role of a mentor. Since he has started going to school at the age of two, he has developed an unconditional love towards his teacher. Also, some of the key skills in our body like motor, understanding, cognitive are developed in toddler’s phase. In most of the kinder garden classes, the curriculum is focused to build these skills in the kids. Eventually, their motor and cognitive skills is much higher than the students who join the school by six years of age.

To elucidate, leaving the kids at school in an early stage will precursor the growth of chief skills. It will also make them adaptable to the environment and they will become an extrovert person.