Children usually want to play the same games and watch the same TV programs as their friends. Should parents allow it or not? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Around the globe, it is indeed true that children want to play the similar games and watch alike TV programs as their pals. Researches evident that 80% of the children in China wish to see the same games as their friends. According to me, this approach has got many benefits in terms of friendship and enhancing the bonding among friends. This can be proved in following essay with examples.

First of all, it is a common tendency of the kids to discuss things with other kids. Hence, if they have a like-minded person to discuss about same games or TV shows it is easier for them to mingle quickly. Additionally, they will increase the bonding between them. This phenomenon will not lead to an argument about TV plays or games. They will gel well effectively. This catalyzes their friendship forever. For example, people discussing about some of the eminent sports like Cricket tend to watch match together. Their similar area of interest precursors to their strong relationship.

In the same vein, they will roam around based on their own interest. It is also useful when choosing a perfect gift for your friend. Since we know their taste, we can select the gift appropriately. For instance, I and my childhood friend like Barbie shows and we play with Barbie dolls. When I presented her with latest Barbie doll for her 18thbirthday, she was fascinated. This proves that parents can allow the children to watch games and Television plays as their friends until and unless it is hazardous.

To elucidate, it is good to encourage kids to play similar games and watch TV shows as that of their friends. However, parents should watch the kids if the games and shows are without any harm. It is my hope that kids are matured to play safe games and ignore life sucking game such as Blue whale.