Some people think that when recruiting companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions Discuss both views an

In today’s world, expectation of the employers are unique. Even while recruiting, employees are considered based on different prospects by different organizations. Some companies prefer innovative and independent workers while few others prefer people who can work together as a team and follow the directions given. Both sides of this argument will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

On one hand, firms give importance to people who can understand and implement cutting-edge technologies as soon as they join. Since they don’t need to spend extra time to learn the new technologies as well as they will be agile than the people who are dependent. For instance, Japanese people are more concerned to employ inventive and self-sufficient. Thus, it is no surprise that independent people are highly in demand and they are on-par with industry expectation.

On the other hand, few other companies strongly believe that only if the employees are flexible to work in a group and follow the path defined by the organization, the organization as well as the employees would be mutually benefitted. Although people are advanced and think out of box, they tend to be self-centered and will not be ready to share the knowledge or niche skillset they possess. They often prefer to enhance their career and doesn’t catalyze the organizations development. For example, when Yahoo was facing major revenue loss in the market due to its high attrition rate, they hired people who can be a team player and work together. Eventually, they recovered from the damage rapidly. It proves, how team work and following the commands of the company are effective in real time.

To conclude, the different recruiting options of the employers have strong argument for their side. However, in my opinion, even though people work together and build a strong organization, only if the employers are innovative in their work they can be a value-add to the company. As such, it is predicted that organization will seek out for these kinds of employees and treat them as an asset to the organization.