In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.Discuss both these views and give your own o

In this day and age, few people with niche skillset are able to make more money than others. Their salaries are much higher to the market standards in whichever industries they are working in. While some people think that government should not encourage salaries above a benchmark, others feel that this approach is fair for the country. In my opinion, it fortifies government’s economic strength if the tax are paid in the proper way. We will discuss both the views before coming to a conclusion.

On one hand, the government should always have a standard level in the salaries of the people so that we can evade few major concerns in our country such as unbalanced salaries among the people, impractical expectation of the salary, unrealistic comparison etc. For instance, Sundar Pichai, CEO of Google earns around 50$ billion per month, eventually fresh graduates coming out of the colleges expect this kind of highly paid jobs. While he has crossed many hurdles to reach the phase, it has created false expectation about the salaries in Information Technology industry. Indeed it leads to unrealistic comparison. Hence salary must be balanced irrespective of the industry. Government should enforce set of rules and regulations to generalize the salary of the people.

On the contrary, it benefits the government in several ways. Firstly, 30% tax will be collected out of the income for all employees irrespective of their salaries. Hence, higher the pay of an employee higher the tax paid. Government can plan effectively on infrastructure developments with huge income like tax payers. Government should encourage people who earns abundantly so that more entrepreneurs will be developed in our country and this will precursor the growth of the country.

To elucidate, even though government faces few concerns on highly paid citizens, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Government earns more money and more business, apparently leading to financial stability. It is my hope that government appreciates those kind of people and give more opportunities to them.