It is becoming increasingly expensive for museums to be open to the public. What would be the best solution to keep them open, in your opinion?

In this contemporary world, museums are losing its charm. Though from being cultural rich to display art or history, museums provide us lot of knowledge in different genres, people find it boring and pointless to visit museums. However, it has become amazingly costly to maintain the popularity and keep them running for the people. In my opinion, with some measures taken by the authorities we can keep it running smooth for the public.

With the increase in use of internet these days, people have the access to all the information related to any given topic such as culture, religion, history or any kind art. This has led to the major decline in number of visitors to museums. People find it very monotonous to visit the museum just to see few pictures or information which is easily available on internet. In turn, it is becoming very difficult for the museum authorities to keep them operational for the public.

However, number of measures can be taken into consideration to deal with this problem. Firstly, some activities could be added for the visitors to keep them occupied for longer period. For example, in art museum some painting workshops can be arranged for kids and adults who have the interest in drawing and painting. This would be an added attraction. Similarly, some events can be organised to promote the museums. Having a small cafe or some food stalls with souvenir shops can gain popularity and help visitors to plan a day outs with families.

To conclude, I believe that museums should not just be a source of information but also be the source of entertainment for its visitors. With few added attractions and activities people would love to spend their valuable time and money in visiting museums with their families.