It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents.

Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

In the modern era of higher education, students have started moving out of their homes to pursue their education. Some people believe that it is good to do and other do not agree with this. However, I strongly believe that living away for the purpose of education is good for development of students.

First of all, if anyone has to chase the dreams, education plays a very important role in that. Most of the times the good universities and colleges are located in far metropolitan cities and pupils have to leave their parents to move ahead in their lives. The important factor is that children should be in touch with the parents to keep a strong bond with them even by living far from them.

Secondly, parents always wish that their children should follow their dreams and should become a successful person. To do so, it is required that students should take courage of sharing their dreams of higher qualification with their parents. Also, it helps in the overall development of these students because moving out of their homes make them independent and give them exposure which they can never have while sitting at their homes.

To close, for the both personal and professional development it is highly required that students should move out of their homes while staying in touch with their parents and keeping them informed about their lives. This will make the bond between parents and children even strong.