It is common practice for some students to take a gap year between high school and university in order to do charitable work abroad in underdeveloped countries.What are the advantages and disadvantages for young people of doing volunteer work?

Raising concerns about the third world countries itself is a major contribution towards the society. Children nowadays are actively participating for the wellness of third world countries. In this essay, the author will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of charity work.

First of all, the biggest advantage is the responsibility that is strongly building up in current generation. The reason is they all are quite aware about the current situation of the globe. For example, some developed countries have already declared minor and weaker countries as a home of terrorists and have begun the war. The young generation who are far more sensible do not believe in such stories and know that such operations will not work out for this world. Therefore, those children who are optimistic have their own approach to make this world worth living such as they are providing food, clean water and shelter to those who are homeless and dying from the deprivation of hunger. By doing this they are proving this world that war is not the ultimate solution but its love and affection that takes to weeded out the hatred from our lives.

However, some children who are greatly involve in aiding these countries do not continue their advance studies and drop out in the middle of high school and university. It should not be forgotten that the education is the only weapon we have to fight against the hurdles. Education is equally as important as charity and therefore, should not be quit at any stage. Taking the example of Sir Aga Khan IV, the founder of Aga Khan Development Network who is greatly emphasizing for the wellness of humans showing the great concerns about the development of the society. He has done tremendous work and further working for promoting the education both basic and advance at the grass-hood levels. By inspiring his work, we can clearly state that advance education can make this world a better place.

I am winding up my essay on a note, it is the humanity that encourage the children to help others without any interest. However, it is also very important to remember that education should not be compromised at any stage in your lives and should be continued until you breath.