It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sports should be compulsory for all students in all schools.

What do you think?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is the fundamental right of every citizen. Government has established various reforms for developing necessary educational skills and uplifting the literacy rate of the country. Nowadays, along with education, physical education is also given high importance which has benefited a population with good health and body, details on this idea is shared below.

In this modern era, where everyone is surrounded by the technology-driven world, striving hard to cope-up with the technical knowledge, including young children and teenagers given rise to becoming less physically fit in this competitive future. It has been observed that pupils tend to spend more time on-screen gaming platforms has affected social skills. Policymakers must make physical education in school’s compulsory which will help the children keeping fit and healthy, reducing the percentage of obesity in the younger generation.

Furthermore, sports are always determined for physical fitness. More than that, it also helps in developing social as well as interpersonal skills. Every term Mumbai University organizes various sports event throughout the year. This helps to boost morale and also the students who participate get to know about the things happening in other regions and colleges.

Nevertheless, when students graduate, it has been observed that the students who have actively participated in sports and other activities tend to perform better than the rest who did nothing other than studying throughout the career. The skillset developed by games not only makes the individual smarter but enhances his team working abilities, which is very much essential in the corporate world.

Therefore, I adhere with the suggestion of keeping physical education and sports activities compulsory, this will help to develop the young generations with less obesity, enduring healthy physique and developing social skills set making them prepare for better future.