It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be.

Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought

closer together.

Include any relevant examples from your experience.

OVER THE YEARS, THERE HAS BEEN OBSERVED A SIGNIFICANT DECREASE IN CONNECTIVITY AND SHARING GOOD BONDS OF PEOPLE WITH THEIR PARENTS, SISTERS, BROTHERS OR CLOSE ONES.IN THIS ESSAY, WE WILL THROW SOME LIGHT ON THE CAUSES OF SUCH UNUSUAL NATURE AMONGST THE INDIVIDUALS AND EMBRACE SOME REMEDIES FOR THE SAME.

FIRSTLY, MODERNISATION PLAYS A VITAL ROLE IN SUCH SERIOUS SOCIAL DISCONNECTIVITY BETWEEN THE HOMIES. INTRODUCTION OF FASCINATING TECHNOLOGIES HAVE PUT A DIRECT FORCE ON THE PUBLIC TO SPEND THEIR MAJORITY OF TIME IN THEM. IN OTHER WORDS, GADGETS SUCH AS COMPUTERS, MOBILE PHONES OR I-PADS HAVE BECOME THE MOST COMMON HAZARDS AMONGST MAJORITY OF PEOPLE TO KILL THEIR FREE TIME. AS A RESULT OF THIS, A PERSON DOESN’T GET ENOUGH TIME TO SPEND WITH THEIR FAMILY LEADING TO LOSS OF ATTACHMENT AND CONTACT WITH THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS. FOR INSTANCE, ACCORDING TO PEDIATRIC ORGANISATION OF INDIA THERE HAS BEEN OBSERVED ABOUT 60% OF DECREASE IN THE QUALITY OF PARENTING IN THE LAST FIVE YEARS. ACCORDING TO THIS SURVEY SOCIAL MEDIA AND ELECTRONIC DEVICES HAVE BEEN FOUND TO BE THE MOST COMMON REASON FOR SUCH DETORIATION IN THE QUALITY OF PARENTHOOD.

SECONDLY, THE ONGOING RAPID GROWTH IN THE ECONOMY CAN BE CONSIDERED TO BE THE CAUSE FOR IGNORANCE OF FAMILY TIME. DEVELOPMENT IN EVERY SECTOR HAS CREATED A RUSH OF ADRENALINE AMONGST THE CITIZENS.EVERY INDIVIDUAL IS SO BUSY TO GET SUCCESSFUL,EARN GREAT REWARDS AND GET WEALTHY THAT THEY HAVE STARTED NEGLECTING THEIR PERSONAL LIFE.THE RACE HAS BECOME QUITE INFLUENCIAL TO HAMPER THEIR PERSONAL RELATIONS.TO EXEMPLIFY, SURVEY ON HUMAN LIFESTYLE 2019 QUOTED THAT THERE HAS BEEN OBSERVED AROUND 80% OF INCREASE IN THE WORKING HOURS OF EMPLOYEES AS COMPARED TO 5 YEARS BACK.IN ADDITION TO THIS, THE ESCALATION IN THE TIME HAS BEEN DONE DUE TO THE DEMAND OF THE EMPLOYEES FOR THE SAME.

NEVERTHLESS, I BELIEVE THESE NEGLIGENCE FOR THE CLOSED ONES CAN BE EASILY REMOVED BY ATTAINING SOME SMALL CHANGES IN OUR LIFESTYLE.ORGANISING FAMILY GET TOGETHERS EVERY FORTNIGHT OR ONCE A MONTH CAN AGGREVATE THE CONNECTIONS. OTHER THAN THIS, SETTING UP A RITUAL TO CELEBRATE EVERY FESTIVAL TOGETHER CAN BE PROVED TO BE A EFFECTIVE INITIATIVE TO CREATE CLOSENESS AMONGST THE LOVED ONES. LASTLY, INSTEAD OF RUSHING FOR OUR WORK EVERY NOW AND THEN HAVING A PEACEFUL MEAL ATLEAST ONCE A DAY CAN HAVE A POSITIVE EFFECT ON THE FAMILY.

TO SUM UP, SMALL AND CONSTANT INITIATIVES CAN HELP TO ADDRESS THE UNNATURAL BEHAVIOUR AMONGST THE FAMILIES AND BRING THEM CLOSE TO SUPPORT EACH OTHER.