Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

AT TIMES, JOY DEPENDS ON THE STAGE OF LIFE OF AN INDIVIDUAL. A LARGE GROUP OF INDIVIDUALS BELIEVE THAT ADOLESCENCE IS THE APPROPRIATE TIME TO BE DELIGHTED WHEREAS THE LATTER ACCLAIMS, THE ADULTHOOD FOR THE SAME. NEVERTHELESS, I BELIEVE HAPPINESS CAN NEVER DEPEND ON ANY PHASE OF LIFE AND CANNOT BE GENERALISED IN SUCH A WAY.

ACCORDING TO SOME SAYINGS, PUBERTY IS ONE OF THE MOST HAPPENING TIMES OF THE LIFE.CHANGE IN THE HORMONAL BALANCE LEADS TO WIDE VARIETY OF EXPERIENCES. SOME BITTER WILL SOME SWEET EXPLORATION MAKES THE JOURNEY OF LIFE ADVENTUORUS. AS A RESULT OF THIS, THERE IS A REMARKABLE ESCALATION IN LAUGHTER OF THE TEENAGERS. IN ADDITION TO THIS, ABSENCE OF HIGH END DUTIES ENABLES THE CHILDREN WITH AMPLE OF TIME TO SPEND WITH THEIR FRIENDS AND ENJOY. RELAXATION ACTS AS A MAJOR REASON FOR OCCURENCE OF JOYFUL MOMENTS. ACCORDING TO A RECENT SURVEY BY CHILD PSCHYCOLOGIST ORGANISATION OF INDIA, MENTAL STAGE DRIVE WAS CONDUCTED AND PEOPLE WERE CATEGORIZED UNDER THE HEADINGS HAPPY AND SAD. ABOUT 90% OF CANDIDATES UNDER THE HAPPY TITLE WERE IN ADOLESCENT STAGE.

WHEREAS, SOME SIGNIFICANT YOUTHS BELIEVE THAT JOYFUL MOMENTS HAVE JUST DOUBLED IN COMPARISON TO THE EARLIER STAGES OF THEIR LIFE. DESPITE THE FACT, THAT THEY ARE OBLIGATED TO FULFILL ENORMOUS EXPECTATIONS, FREEDOM ACTS AS A MAGNET TO THEIR PEACE OF MIND. FLEXIBILITY TO LIVE ON THEIR OWN TERMS ACTS AS PRINCIPLE ENABLER OF SATISFACTION WITH JOY. FURTHERMORE, UPGRADATION IN THE SOCIAL LIFE LEADS THE TO EXPERIENCE A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT PHASE. THIS EXPOSURE ESCALATES THEIR CONTENTMENT.

IN MY OPINION, JOY IS JUST A KIND OF FEELING AND EXPRESSION WHICH CAN OCCUR AT ANY PERIOD OF TIME. I BELIEVE IT CANNOT BE GENERALISED ACCORDING TO THE AGE FACTOR. IN OTHER WORDS, EVERY INDIVIDUAL DIFFERENT PACE AND OCCURRENCE OF EVENTS IN THEIR LIFE. THEREFORE, IT COMPLETELY DEPENDS ON THE ENVIRONMENT WHICH IS VARIED AT EVERY PLACE. TO SUM UP, A PERSON CAN REMAIN HAPPY CONTENT EVEN AT EVERY STAGE OF THEIR LIFE, IT CERTAINLY DEPENDS ON THE INDIVIDUAL ITSELF.