It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Not everybody is a born star in talents like sports or music. Some people believe, that children can excel in such talents by being coached by an instructor. Although, having a good teacher can shape the skills but being god gifted adds a cherry on the cake.

To embark upon, many talented artists have been successful but not all leave a mark by the work they do in their respective fields. To be consistent and stay in the hearts of the masses, one must be extraordinarily talented. It is this talent that takes someone to the zenith, while, others observe from the nadir. For instance, a very famous cricketer known for his immaculate and aggressive batting skills, Mr. Sachin Tendulkar, had the knack of becoming a batsman since his childhood. Luckily, he was blessed with a wonderful coach and mentor but it was his natural ability that won him several accolades. As a result, he became the best batsmen that world has ever seen. Many famous cricketers and intellectuals attribute his success to the natural talent he possesses to play cricket.

However, not everyone is born talented. There are many people in this world who have attained immense success because of extreme hard work and passion put in by their mentors. For example, Dr. A.R. Rahman who initially started off his career by working as an Accountant in a Multinational never imagined to reach great heights in the music industry. His father who was also his coach gave him music lessons rigorously for donkey number of years. Despite having a busy schedule, Rahman with the help of his tutor/father worked day in and day out to learn the intricacies of music thereby becoming the best musicians India has ever produced.

To conclude, on the face of it, it seems that having a stupendous master can help anyone reach to the top of their field but being gifted a talent by birth adds another dimension all together.