Some say you should marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world its wiser to marry for money.

Discuss both point of views and give your opinion.

In recent years, debate over marriage has been attracting several beliefs and opinions. Though, it is somewhat relevant to get married, some people believe that togetherness and love is important for a healthy matrimony, while others argue that it is prudent to choose money over love. This essay will explore both ideas but will portray why former is the wisest choice.

To start off, having a healthy and stable financial status is one of the most important factors for a healthy married life. Moolah is the main driving force for any couple to lead a comfortable lifestyle. Moreover, when a family grows, it is the wealth that helps you to cope up with extraneous expenses. For example, a wealthy couple can enjoy romantic & expensive dinners, occasional holidays etc. To illustrate this further, having accumulated wealth can also help in tackling hefty hospital bills during and post pregnancy, baby clothes & food, caretaker bills, kids school fees and many more for the new family member. Furthermore, a husband and wife can enjoy all the material benefits together to lead a happy married life.

On the other hand, if the relationship between a husband and wife is based on tangible assets like money then such bonds are more superficial and are not long lasting. For a marriage to grow into an intimate and transcendental relationship, love is extremely necessary. Imagine a husband, after a long and tiring day, coming back home to a loving wife who has prepared a simple yet special candle light meal is something priceless, which money cannot buy. Such things make the marriage more stronger and unshakable. Even when the marriage is going through ups and downs, it will be the bond or love that will help the marriage to survive the hurdles. Moreover, a loving husband and wife also have a sense of mutual respect for each other which is predominantly absent in relationships that are based on transactions or give & take. For instance, my parents have seen worst days of their lives together, and, it was not money/wealth that kept their marriage intact. It was the beautiful memories they cherished together kept them hanging on.

To conclude, although in today's world, money is extremely relevant for the smooth functioning of any marriage, but, love has greater value among all factors. Hence, without a shadow of doubt, love should be the prime basis for any marriage.