It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, It is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

The debate between inherent talent versus acquired once is never ending. As a result, certain section of the society claims that talent is God gifted and is bestowed to a child when born. Whereas, others have contrasting views in support of hard-work and dedication in acquiring them. In my opinion, albeit the fact that genes does play a part, but talent is predominantly a result of one’s own efforts.

Firstly, one of the most significant reasons behind certain people favoring the by-birth talent is the fact that medical science have results in favor of this claim. For instance, research has proved that children born from intelligent parents does have higher IQ levels, when compared to lower ones’. Furthermore, the classic example of the greatest scientist of all time, Albert Einstien who was said to be born intelligent with extremely high IQ when compared to normal person.

On the other hand, other people puts strong conviction on humanly qualities of dedication, hard-work and perseverance. Furthermore, an individual who practice a lot and is passionate towards a field can prosper in his field of interest. Whereas, a genetically advanced individual lacking passion does not produce significant achievements. For instance, David Beckham, one of the best footballers of all time who have achieved enormous success in his field, has initially faced numerous challenges in early stages of his career. Moreover, He claimed that his perfection on the field was an outcome of his hard-work and passion toward it.

To conclude, it is undeniable fact that genes does favor certain class of people. However, positive human qualities such as hard-work and dedication are key to success and once a person practices them religiously, will lead to mastering any skill.