Some people think that the teenage ages are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

The debate between adolescence and adulthood in relation to happiness is never ending. Where, certain section of the society believes that the youngsters in early stages of their lives enjoy more when compared to the adults. In my opinion, albeit the fact that adults have enormous responsibilities on their shoulders, they are the one’s who take pleasure in the truest form by fulfilling their own wants as well as, the wants of people around him.

Firstly, one of the most obvious reasons behind people considering teenage as more enjoyable is the fact that they are free from all sorts of worldly responsibilities. Furthermore, they possess enormous amounts of energy and leisure time to carry out their personal activities. Secondly, in this amateur stage of life, they get opportunities to make newer friends and travel around the world. Furthermore, teenagers make new relationships with their opposite genders without having to have a long term commitments, which make this stage much more interesting. Above all, they are mostly free from any kind of financial pressures as they will always be funded by their parents in the form of pocket-money.

On the other hand, other people believes that the adulthood is best period in one’s life, as they earn a lot of money and can own worldly luxuries such as cars, villas, and gadgets. Moreover, the truest form of happiness they believe comes with power and position which can be acquired only during adulthood. Additionally, an adult’s happiness is multiplied with Godly gifts like marriage and children, which are the best and trues source of enjoyment. Above all, as the saying goes “The best means of happiness is in charity” which can be done during one’s adulthood, as he / she can earn ample to give in charity.

To conclude, although adolescence is an awesome stage of life with plethora of enjoyments, having no financial or social burdens. However, adulthood is the stage when an individual has purpose, power, responsibility, and satisfaction which ultimately leads to enjoyment in life. Therefore, it is the best part of life.