Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film starts, pop musicians and sports starts) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree?

Which other type of jobs should be highly paid?

In today’s glamorous world, where people from the entertainment industries achieve enormous success both in terms of money as well as status. As a result, certain section of the society believes that they are overpaid than what they deserves. Whereas, others have contrasting views claiming that they fully justify their huge pay-slips. In my opinion, considering their talents along with extreme hard work, they deserve what they are being paid. Additionally, noble professions such as scientists, teachers, and doctors must also be paid more.

Firstly, one of the most obvious reasons behind the trend of celebrities’ colossal earnings is the sheer talent and innovation they possess. Alongside these, they put-in tremendous hard work in fostering their skills in reaching the top most position. Secondly, entertainers have had significant influence on the people, acting as a role models to society. As a result, businesses and product sellers uses celebrities in advertisements and product endorsements generating huge profits. Therefore, celebrities receive their profit share which usually is a big pay. For instance, Shahrauk khan who is India’s one of the greatest actors of all time has earned approximately 600 crore rupees exclusively through advertisements in the year 2017.

On the other hand, along with celebrities, three other noble professions deserves higher pays. They are, scientists who acts as a major contributor in national progress deservers more. Additionally, medical professionals like doctors and nurses serving the humanity by easing the pains of sufferers must be paid handsomely. Finally, teachers are another important professionals who currently are being under paid and underestimated. Therefore, they deserves higher remunerations with decent benefits.

To conclude, in today’s time with the boom in entertainment industry provides entertainers a lot of financial benefits which they no doubt deserves, especially considering their creativity and talent. However, many other noble professions contributing in prospering the nation must also be respected by paying more.