It is generally discussed among the public that the extreme sports such as skydiving and rock-climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree.give reasons for your explanations and use any relevant examples from your own life.

It is a common perception of the general public that sports involving danger to one's life should be discouraged. Some are of the school of thought that activities such as skydiving and rock-climbing involves high risk and should be banned. In my opinion, many people enjoy thee sports and banning them will dampen their spirits. In addition, if done with proper care and safety these activities are very enjoyable.

To begin with, initially many people died part-taking in such activities as not much importance was given to safety. However, times have now changed and people have to undergo various medical tests and life insurance is made compulsory before under taking any adventure. In addition, we now have special instructors who is an expert in their area and they provide special training and instructions to the participants. For example, when I signed up for rock climbing, the organizers provided all the equipment's along with a first aid kit in case of injuries. We were also given a map and rule sheet.

Moreover, many enjoy the thrill of such sports and like to have an "once in a lifetime experience!". They like to get away from their monotonous life and prefer to indulge themselves in some adventurous activities. Furthermore, some look for means to address their issues, for instance, those who are afraid of heights may take up skydiving to get over their fears and become more confident. Thus, participating in such activities not only makes you physically fit but is only beneficial to mental health.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate that safety and well being of the people should be vital. Extensive research should be done and one should be aware of all the safety procedures and measures to be undertaken in case of an accident. In the end, you must shed all your inhibitions and just enjoy the sport!