It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV, and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh the advantages?

In todays world, people wish to own luxury items such as an automobile, a television, and a refrigerator. I think having such wonderful equipments can be more beneficial than the consequences. In this essay, I will discuss the points and explain my reason behind the rationale along with supporting examples.

On the one hand, the technological advancements has gained popularity these days. It has made ease and convenient to the consumers. The movies, series or any new can now travel world wide through the medium of mass media. For instance, one can watch shows on digital screen and pass time without getting bored that too irrespective of any time. Similarily, owning a car can be useful as per your requirements. Although the temperature is rising globally, people can consume their fresh food at their own pace without being worried of stale food. Also, it does not refrain from enjoying cool items like popsicles, and ice creams.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks of such comfortable and leisurely items and activities. The air quality index is deteriorating day by day this is because the exhaust and toxic fumes are generated excessively using each vehicle. This is a major loss worldwide wide leading to the greenhouse effect. Utilising a television happens to be waste of time and money which produces surcharging bills. Moreover, the electronic gadgets specially refrigerator gives a hefty amount too.

To conclude, Inspite of having lot of drawbacks such as waste of money, time, and natural resources, the advantages outweigh the disadvantges when it comes to comfort and budget. If you are ready to afford them, you can definitely own it happily.