It is not necessary to have access to the Internet to live a full life.What is your opinion?

It is undeniable that internet has become an indispensable part of our lives. Irrespective of age, people use it every day for different purposes. However, there are billions of people who either do not have access to it or never used it. As far as I am concerned, although it is assisting us in leading our life, it is not essentially a must have to survive.

To elaborate, internet is regularly used by many individuals for the sake of education, jobs, shopping and entertainment. Even many organizations use it for communication, trades, and maintaining loads of data related to their business. Additionally, birth of e-commerce made it much easy for public to order groceries, gadgets, and clothes in a single click. A good example is Amazon.com, who deliver any type of product to anywhere around the world. This was all possible only due to the emergence of internet and websites.

Furthermore, internet assists us in pursuing knowledge and even solutions for existing problems. For instance, remedies for health-related issues can be found on Google or Youtube, which thereby play a role of virtual doctor. This way, internet has turned in to a key element of many lives.

That being said, it is often forgotten that still a majority of people do not use internet either because of its’ unavailability or unaffordability. Rural areas and some poor nations are a good example for this. Nevertheless, these people are still able to fulfill their needs and wants. They still hold the traditional way of leading the life.

In essence, despite becoming a crucial ingredient of many peoples’ lives. Internet is not yet really a must. After all, food, shelter, clothing and good health are what humans need to happily live for a century.