It is not necessary to have access to the Internet to live a full life.

What is your opinion?

Without any doubt, the internet has revolutionized modern lifestyle since it was introduced almost three decades ago. It has become one of the most imperative aspects of every day’s living all around the world. Although it is stated by some individuals that living a full life without internet is possible, I personally hold a controversial opinion. By way of my thinking, modern lifestyle would possess numerous deficiencies without internet.

First and foremost, the over-reliance of working activities to the internet is an undeniable fact these days. Globalization and rapid growth of technology in close correlation have made almost every business holder lean toward utilizing internet on its working system. From giant corporations to small retailers tend to use the internet for their vital tasks, such as advertising their services, sending and receiving various documents, dealing with their clients’ demands etc. Therefore, considering the critically competitive job market of today’s world, the likelihood of not being able to grow or even save your business in case of disconnecting from internet is extremely high.

On the other hand, not having a constant access to the internet could have noticeable negative impacts on personal life either. Nowadays, the internet has become not only the main source of gaining knowledge for vast members of whole societies, but also a key factor to connect with their friends and family. Without the internet, one would disable himself to develop his ideas and perceptions in life, immediately find the answer and solve the hindrances of everyday living and also lost track of his close relatives and friends. To exemplify, I successfully managed to teach myself how to play drums from tutorials available on Youtube web pages. In addition, I interact daily with my elder siblings as well as numerous of my friends living abroad via different social network applications. Accordingly, without constant access to the internet, the quality of my personal life would decrease to great extent.

Taken together, I firmly hold the view that internet is intrinsic to the high quality of life, particularly in this modernized period of time