Pollution and other environmental problems are resulting from the way that many countries are developing and becoming richer. Some think this cannot be avoided.

Without any doubt, the rapid growth of environmental pollutions and their follow up problems is one of the major concerns of today’s world. It is commonly accepted among some specialists that for developing countries aiming for economic growth, there is no other option but to sacrifice the environment. However, by way of my thinking, numerous alternatives and approaches can be taken into consideration in order to cease this epidemic problem.

First and foremost, a wide range of developed countries has successfully altered their approaches for obtaining economical gains in the past decade. We have been seeing numerous examples particularly in European societies which have established sustainable environmental friendly industries without experiencing any negative economic impacts. This movement and attitude have forced other countries, which are in the turning point of becoming industrialized and developed, to lean towards environmental friendly industries in order to enable themselves to trade goods internationally. The World Trade Organization (WTO) has clarified certain regulations on this matter for its members. Accordingly, for the countries pursuing export-oriented methodology on their economics, there is simply no other option but to adopt these rules.

More importantly, recent technological advancements have paved the way to manufacturing green products. These technologies have the capacity to generate considerably fewer pollutants and detrimental emissions during their production process. Although this equipment initially cost more to purchase, they would ultimately demolish the costs the countries should pay in order to deal with the probable environmental crisis caused by manufacturing waste and pollutions. In doing so, a country enables itself to not only get richer but also preserve its ecology and environment.

Taken together, I firmly hold the idea that there are a vast variety of available choices such as grounding proper regulation and utilizing recent technologies to prevent environmental pollution simultaneously.