It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Exploring different parts of the world has always been an imports aspect in terms of scientists as well as governments. Travelling to extreme ends of the earth for experts and travellers is feasible in today’s world as the South Pole. In my opinion, this step explores the opportunities for a better life in many ways and has a wide variety of advantages to humankind.

Firstly, travelling to remote areas where humans have never lived before expanding the possibilities of living there. With the increase in population around the world, the earth is getting smaller and smaller every day, therefore the demand for more land is high to provide the habitat for the growing population. For instance, urban regions of Mumbai, India, are getting polluted and constrain with the rise in the number of residences each year. Hence, the allocation of these people to another land is a big reason to worry for the government.

Secondly, possibilities of natural resources are high in remote areas like the South Pole because of zero habitats on such lands, therefore travelling to such places is a major relief for the scientific community in terms of providing better utilities to the people. For instance, recently it has been revealed by geological experts that extreme poles of earth carry ampule amount of fresh water, and this can benefit humans in terms of providing drinking water for 100 years. However, extreme environmental conditions of such regions can make living possibilities difficult, as humans acceptable range of living is in moderate temperature zone.

In conclusion, the hot and cold temperature can be a challenge for humans to survive in remote regions. Although, the benefits mentioned above outweigh the disadvantages of travelling to remote regions of the world.