It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation

While it is undeniably true that mushrooming of juvenile crime is directly associated with the increase of violent content in the mainstream media, some people are of the opinion that these sorts of crimes are related to the significant number of other factors. Although I agree that media is largely responsible to provoke violent tendencies in children's minds, I think some factors such as family disputes and friendship with notorious people are also playing a crucial role.

On one hand, different forms of media including print, electronic are directly cultivating a variety of thoughts over crime. In other words, these are elaborating and demonstrating the entire crime scenes in their analysis programs and it profoundly impacts the viewers. Nowadays, unfortunately, a large proportion of the audience is children. For example, a world-renowned TV show telecasts a program between 8.30 pm to 9.30 pm and it majorly focuses and gives step by step approach of that particular incident.

On the other hand, internal disputes in the family could cause to develop felonious nature in youngsters. To cast some light into this, kids tend to learn from their parents and during the process of domestic violence, they would learn and enjoy bad qualities such as beating, abusing and torturing people. In addition to that, forging a friendship with evildoers also an important factor to consider. For instance, statistics show that 34% of the younger generation was spoiled by the degenerates.

To conclude, though I agree that the media is playing a crucial role in developing cruel nature, I think family disputes and being friends with the bad people are also enhancing the crime thoughts among the kids.