It is quite right that top sports people should be paid a lot of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, compared to other professionals, sportsmen earn a lot of money during his professional career. It is often argued by some individuals that a sportsperson makes a huge amount of money since they spend whole lives achieving that status. And, I firmly agree with this notion and will elaborate the reason behind this argument in the following essay.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason of getting highly paid of top sports stars is due to the tremendous struggle and time that they have invested in it. Apart from this, the general public considers a top sportsmen lucky by the current status of their well being, but doesn't know the fact behind of rigorous training and efforts involved that are invisible to everyone. For instance, a Basketball player has to start training from teenage to perform exceptionally well and later goes through many trials before selected as a paid player in a well-known team. Consequently, a highly amount of expense would be well-deserving after considering the above factors.

Moreover, a star player has to take care of his healthy diet and physically fit lifestyle which does not come with a lowest standard of living. A sportsperson has to invest a lot of time in training and practice sessions before the tournament or competition to give their hundred percent during the main game. Furthermore, a star player put his privacy and personal life at risk and have to live a presentable life which does not come cheap. As a result, a lot of expense is required to live a such kind of lifestyle. Also, the fashion industry and media use top star players as their brand ambassadors which in turns provide a multimillion annual income which is inevitable for them.

To conclude, the higher earnings of athletes and professional sportsmen are often required whether they are worth it or not. This essay has clearly stated the above reasons and necessity to earn huge salaries by sportsmen and I totally concur that their high pays are justified.