It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society?

Do you agree or disagree?

Marriage is an important step in everyone's life and people suggests that getting married before 30 years would help individually and for society as well. I am in favour of this opinion that indeed it will immensely help to manage our life better if we do hold hands with our life partner earlier than 30 years.

Firstly, the individual merits of marrying at a younger age are, we will be able to enjoy our new life when we are at the peak of good health. Also, we may able to socialize with new people well than the older people. For example, as we grew older, we become more rigid and egoist. Hence we may not able to accept others opinion and it may result in conflicts. Moreover, it gives us a better opportunity to raise our offspring in good manner and provide them a better life before we attain retirement

Secondly, marrying at an older age hampers the society because several researchers state that the delayed marriage declines the birth rate considerably. Furthermore, the likelihood of giving birth to autism babies are higher for aged parents when compared to the younger ones. It will be difficult to raise our children at an older age because our ideas or opinions may not sink with them due to age gap.

To conclude, I strongly agree that marrying at a younger age will help us to lead a better life and build a strong and healthy society.