In last 20 years, there have been significant developments in the field of information technology. For example, the world wide web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative impacts than positive in future. To what extent do you agree?

In the late 90s, there was a paradigm shift in the information technology domain with the introduction internet and email communication, which primarily benefited the society in terms of information transmission. However, as the technology underwent several iterations of development, it started losing its glory and in fact, the darker side took a commendable control over the technology.

It is an undeniable fact that the electronic mailing system changed the face of communication by allowing people to interact or share their message in a split of seconds. This transformation bought an extensive change in all the sectors like business, education, medicine ecterta, and provided several new opportunities to the people. For example, a student in a small town can clarify his questions to an expert who lives miles away in minutes.

Being said that, we should not neglect the negativity aroused due to this invention. People completely forgot the traditional method of communication such as letter writing, sending greeting cards, meeting in person. Everyone, from the elder people to children, they are more comfortable in connecting through online streaming or discussing through emails. This project that the future we are marching forward is not in the right direction.

It is understood that the internet is growing large in size and it is nearly difficult or impossible to control its uses. Hence, the benefits we attain from this development will undoubtedly overshadow by the negative aspects of this technology.

To conclude, we cannot refrain from using the technology citing their negative issues. It is better to identify a workaround technique such as inculcate social responsibility in children and educate the advantages and disadvantages of this invention. This will helps us to excel in our career and build a strong society.