It is thought by some that it’s better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside

A school of thought believes urban area better place as compared to rural areas. In my opinion, both has its pros and cons, so depending on needs and circumstances, the person has to decide which places is preferable for him to reside.

The cities are advanced in terms of technology, infrastructure and employment, making it preferred location for youth and people working in offices and industries. Undoubtedly, the youth prefers staying here due to schools and universities providing advance teaching methodologies, which the villages cannot; similarly, the job opportunities are more that certainly attracts working community to migrate to cities. In addition to this, the roads and transport system is systematic to ease the city-life. Secondly, the recreational facilities are ample in city; for instance, throwing a party in a restaurant or taking kids to game zone are few examples of enjoying city amenities.

Despite the above benefits the city provides, it definitely does not mean that rural area is dull or boring place to dwell, owing to the fact that village provide natural scenic beauty and pure environment, which the cities cannot provide. The life is cities has some drawbacks such as over-crowding and pollution emitted by vehicles; whereas, the rural-life is peaceful and pollution free, giving ample space to people. Admittedly, such surroundings is best for health and, therefore, many elderly people prefer staying here, where they find themselves happy in lap of nature.

To sum up, I pen down saying that its personal choice to decide which place is better to live the life. I would say, youth and working age should prefer cities, while the senior citizens should stay in environment friendly habitat of village.