Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this?

The notion of establishing shopping malls is to upgrade the standard of living of common people. As a result most of the small and native shops face an economic crisis. In my opinion, introduction of shopping malls is a comprehensive approach to contribute towards the economical growth and for the upliftment of the masses.

The massive constructed shopping complexes are designed to facilitate numerous shops, recreational activities and eateries.A wide range of products are available with attractive schemes and quality assured items. Since, the shops are legally allocated to individual owners, the process of collection taxes becomes free flowing. Malls have secluded and independent stores offering a variety of accessories, footwear, clothing,home decor and technological gadgets from international recognized brands under a single roof. Also, separate parking spaces are available with security surveillance. Not only this, multiplexes offer recreational activities such as children play zones, bowling alleys, cinemas and theaters.

Though malls are planned in accordance to the needs and requirements of the people with a sole purpose of providing different amenities in a defined space, the items available are extravagantly expensive. Also, there is a lot of over crowding during peak days as the footfall is more that expected.

However, there are some groups that prefer to shop from local markets rather than shopping complexes. They believe that shopping complexes is ideal for catering crowd possessing high financial standing. For the common people, the good available are overrated and unreasonable.

At last, initiation of shopping complexes is a pragmatic solution of replenishing the illegal local shops. Also, the facilities and amenities available in malls are incomparable to the existing local shops.