Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that managerial roles are performed by elder candidates in companies. It is argued by some individuals that fresh leader can be a more appropriate candidate for leadership. I do not agree and believe that young individuals lacks many features to be on top management position.

To begin with, experience is the vital requirement in a leader which a young individual lacks therefore aged person is more suited on leadership position. Years of learnings and practice teaches an individual how to face difficult situation and make important decisions for the sake of everyone and these skills are deficient in younger leader which may organization finds risky, thus employers prefer to have older candidate for leadership position. For instance, old employees are paid high salary as compared with new one because of their years of work which makes them competent and strong candidate for the organization.

Similarly, aged candidate are more respected thus, it becomes easy for the organization to continue smooth operation. Older people are valued and staff often listen to their advice and accept their ideas without cross questioning which creates a hustle free environment at work stations rather than providing opportunity to younger leader who can be questioned on his decisions by experienced candidate, therefore the administrative control of elder candidate is more suitable for any organization to conduct operations efficiently.

In conclusion, I disagree that young talent can be a better candidate for leadership because the elder employees receive honor from the younger staff and skills acquire by seniors while working for many years which overall make them more competent candidate for directors role.