Leisure is a growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as much as they used to because the use of modern technology has made them less creative. Do you agree and disagree?

The tourism industry has experienced a tremendous boom in the recent years which creates various new modern methods of entertainment and it leads to making people less creative. I agree with the statement that technology has changed the way of enjoyment.

To start with, nowadays most of the leisure activities in tourist places are machine oriented because it provides more profit in less energy. Earlier, leisure meant going out and meeting people, playing outdoor games, mountain trekking and many more, however, now people would like to choose the easiest ways for the entertainment. Actually, in present times, life is very hectic and people are workaholic. Owing to this, it becomes an uphill task for them to spare some time for the outdoor leisure activities like games, trekking, and mountain climbing etcetera.

Apart from the above, people also influenced from technology because it is easy to get entertain inside the four walls of the house without any hard cost and efforts. They can watch the countless programs on national and international channels; they can play online games; they can do arm-chair tourism by which they can visit any historical place or museum sitting in their arm-chair. To illustrate, most of the people normally spend weekends at home and watch the movie on large projector screens at home and do not go outside.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that definitely technology has changed the way of living, entertaining and working and the people should try not to pressurize from this. However, they can take the advantage of technology to enhance their creativity.