Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than building a larger collection of paper books.

To what extent do you agree?

In this technological era, humans live in a world shaped by various inventions. One of them is a mobile phone. Some people believe that these kinds of communication devices made people less friendly and unsocial. I strongly agree with the later view due to several reasons that I’ll discuss in my essay.

To begin with, with the invention of mobile phones, communication has become faster. Therefore, one can easily reach out to their loved ones who are other parts of the world. As a result, they avoid meeting personally and sharing their personal messages, documents, or photos through smartphones. For example, nowadays people use social media like Facebook, to meet online and share their feelings instead of sharing face to face.

Moreover, mobile phones have harmful effects on society too. New generation children sit within the four walls and play mobile games, and doesn’t prefer to play outdoor games; hence, they become less active in terms of physical activity. Earlier people used to come out of their homes for sports or for a get-together; however, such scenarios are rare to see nowadays. In addition, parents are too busy with their mobile phones that they forget to spend quality time with their children; thus, children feel isolated which affects their mindset too.

To sum up, after discussing several points, I feel that the invention of mobile phones has provided more comfort and flexibility to the society, but it has broadened the social gap between people and they become more isolated.