The main aim of advertisement campaign is to increase the sales of a certain product but people don t really need it To what extent you agree or disagree Give your own opinion and relevant examples

Newspapers, television, internet are full of advertisements nowadays with one or the other product. However few people argue that advertisements are not beneficial for the promotion if the product is excellent. I partially support the above notion and will be explaining with examples in the forthcoming paragraphs.

How do people know when a new product is launched in the market? It is definitely through advertisements that consumer becomes aware of the products. Regardless of the platform, it is vital for the company to explain the features of it and attract the audience. Country Delight, for instance, a milk product Company, became successful as a result of giving free milk subscription and explaining about its quality to the public in the mall. Not only this but also sometimes the brand is promoted by their role models so that it can help build trust between brand and the client. For example, MRF Bats when promoted by Sachin Tendulkar became sensation in the youth and many children want those bats to play.

On the contrary, in my opinion, when you deliver the best quality you do not have to make the noise in the market as quality speaks for itself. Apple, for example, do not hire any celebrity to promote their cell phones because have already captured a larger audience and gained trust of their users. Additionally, it might take a long time to grow and reach out to the customers, but gradually people get to know about the good products that are prevailing in the market through each other. Balenciaga, as an example, a fashion brand, has no showrooms and doesn't promote in India but still people are seen wearing its clothes because the fabric and design that it has is unmatchable and people are aware about it.

To conclude, it is necessary for start ups that they promote their product to gain clients. On the other hand, brands which have their own value since ages do not have to spend money on promotions and focus more on retaining the quality.