The demand for coaching services has grown significantly in the digital age with online coaching platforms becoming prevalent Some now feel online coaching is a superior option to in person coach To what extent do you agree or disagree

With the advent of technology, the sources of learning have undergone a sea change. Nowadays, with the help of digitalization, there are myriad online coaching platforms available for students to gain knowledge. Some people believe that this way of learning is more viable and futuristic while others argue that the traditional way of tutoring which is face to face is the best. I partly agree with both viewpoints and will elaborate on my statement in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, considering today's heavy populated world, it is getting troublesome to commutate from one place to another. Therefore, it is a feasible option to stay at home and learn new things via online classes , saving precious time and avoiding the hassle of travelling. According to a recent survey report, an average of two hours is spent on commutation by pupils of Delhi and Bangalore, which is a considerable high number as per reports. Furthermore, online studies let allow students to continue their studies despite bad weather conditions. For instance, places where winters can be extremely cold ,like Kashmir, it is unsafe for children to step out for coaching. However, with online classes students can learn from the comfort of their homes without any inconvenience.

On the flip side, there subsists numerous advantages to in-person mentoring. Firstly, strong connections are built between students and teachers when they meet face to face. Additionally, humans are more attentive when they have eye contact with the other person. Therefore, it is a better approach to have sessions offline with mentors so these learners can be more focused during classes. Secondly, it is believed that not only do you learn from your educator but also from your peers. During offline classes, individuals get opportunities to interact and learn different skills from their classmates. My niece, for example, who is six years old, has learned to make paper airplane from a friend in her dance class.

By and large, with modernization it is advantageous to have online classes to some extent. However, authentic way of learning should not be vanished because human contact is very necessary in present and its importance should never decline.