The demand for coaching services has grown significantly in the digital age, with online coaching platforms becoming prevalent. Some now feel online coaching is a superior option to in-person coach.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of technology, the sources of learning has undergone a sea change. Nowadays, with the help of digitalisation, there are myriad online coaching platforms available for students to gain knowledge. Some people beleive that this way of learning is more viable and futuristic while others argue that the traditional way of tutoring which is face to face is the best. I partly agree with both viewpoints and will elaborate on my statement in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, considering todays world heavy population, it is getting troublesome to commutate from one place to another. Therefore, it is a feasible option to sit at home and learn new things via online classes and save precious time without travelling. According to a recent surevy report, an average of two hours is spent on commutation by pupils in Delhi and Bangalore, which is a considerable high number as per reports. Furthermore, one can continue learning despite bad weather conditions. For instance,in places where there is extremely cold in winters ,like Kashnmir, it is unsafe for children to step out for coaching. However, students can learn each day via online classes without any inconvenience.

On the flip side, there subsits numerous advantages of in-person mentoring. Firstly, strong connections are build between students and teacher when they meet each other. Additionally, humans are more attentive when they eye contact with the other person. Therefore, it is a better approach to have sessions offline with mentors so that learners can be more focused during classes. Secondly, it is believed that not only you learn from your educator but also from your peers. During offline classes, individuals get opportunities to interact and learn different skills from their mates. My niece, for example, who is six years old, has learnt to make paper aeroplane from a friend in her dance class.

By and large, with modernisation it is advantageous to have online classes to some extent, however authentic way of learning should not be vanished because human contact is very necessary in present and its importance should never decline.