Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antartica

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travelling has been a part and parcel in everyone's lives since ages. However, visiting difficult locations has come into picture in modern world. Nowadays people are more inclined towards going to tough places than easy ones. This essay will explore arguments stating the positives and negatives of going to such places to aid readers come to their own conclusion.

Undeniably, in today's world, everyone want to experience something unique. Therefore, to achieve another level of exposure, people travel to places such as Sahara desert or the Antarctica. With that, tourists came across different culture, food and weather, which fascinates them. Another reason that warrants favoring difficult locations is that some people are exhausted of city life and want to spend some time in isolation and realise how privileged they are. A recent news featuring an actor states that the person usually went to less crowded and hard condition places on holidays in order to find peace and understand self worth.

With the above salient features, disadvantages of visiting such places now merit some useful discussion. No matter how enticing these places look, risk factors are always associated with them. A person got hospitalized for a week because of elevating oxygen levels in blood while climbing to a mountain. Not only health issues, but also basic problem subsists. Since they are not proper tourists places, improper accommodation and food is the most expected. Sometimes inadequate network facilities are encountered which can make tourists unreachable to their families.

By and large, going to such places is a matter of choice and totally depends on individual. However, if give an opportunity, one should explore and enjoy the beauty of nature.