In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.

Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular?

What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime drameas?

With each passing year, the crime is increasing at a considerable rate and so is the television crime dramas. There are now hundreds of books and crime series available in the market which people find very enticing. This essay will explore arguments and reasons of these crime based novels and dramas popularity.

Undeniably, crime thrills everyone specially children and youngsters. The audio and the visual effects presented in crime series are unmatched which gains the interest of public to see them more. For example, young boys find it very enjoyable when they see rash driving of the cars, guns firing and the list goes on. The sound which is produced is very impactful which attracts the audience. Additionally, people are keen to know what is happening around the world and wants to know the reason behind crime, therefore, they just switch on their television to watch it. Many series and dramas which were made on beggars asking for money became very popular in last few years as people wants to know the actual truth that lies behind it, which exemplifies my above point.

Nevertheless, people's interest as one of it's salient feature, there subsists several disadvantages too. Too much of anything can be harmful and in this case it stands right. People started having trust issues now, which make them not to believe on their servants and sometimes see them as criminals even when it is not their fault. For example, many times it has been observed that if something is lost in the house, the direct blame goes to the servant. not only this, but also it adds a certain amount of fear among children which will not let them to live freely and independently in this world. For example, children who watches these dramas do not like to step out their homes without parents.

Undeniably, information is necessary in our lives but excessive amount of it can be detrimental. One should watch and learn from it, on the other hand do not let fears sit in our mind.