Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

News updates have undergone a sea change since the last decade. While the traditional method of reading the news is considered best by a portion of society, others believe that the media surpasses the benefits for individuals, and I completely agree.

With the advent of technology, countries information is rapidly shared among their citizens. As a result, people stay up to date with current affairs and hot updates, which are crucial for everyone. For instance, 'Chandaryan-3', a space project that is undoubtedly essential for Indians, is regularly monitored, and the progress is being broadcast. In addition to this, the facts shared by news anchors are precise and nicely summarised, which aids the generation of more data in less time. Moreover, actions speak louder than words because a visual representation can stay longer in the human brain, according to a recent study by the University of America. Furthermore, this medium is not only cheaper but also a faster way to share particulars with society.

In contrast, one of the major reasons for still having a preference for the traditional way is its simplicity. Having said that, there are neither unwanted ads nor repeated lines. Unlike media, there is no back and forth on the same content, which means the motive is to provide a true story to their readers. Another benefit is for the early-risers who dedicate proper time to getting the details from around the world rather than wasting time in sleep.

To conclude, the older approach is undeniably transparent and fruitful for the generation, but we must adapt to the change, which has immense advantages such as bulletin news and eye-catching material.