Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

With the advent of technology, nowadays there are umpteen sources of news. While some people believe that newspapers are the most viable way of reading news, others argue that mediums such as mobile phones and television outweigh them. In this essay, I will elaborate on both the viewpoints as well as my own opinion.

To begin with, most of the people in today's world is having a smartphone which they keep with themselves throughout the day. Therefore, they can access news anytime through internet without any inconvenience. My brother, for instance, reads news in the cab conveniently while going to the office. Moreover, electronic devices such as televisions, covers large large amount of stories in a short span. Not only duration is the key point, but also news channel makes the story interactive by using appropriate animations and sounds. It has been observed that individuals, particularly children, prefers watching television for reading news because it is looks more fascinating to them.

On the flip side, a section of society wants to stick to the authentic way of getting information as it helps to reduce the screen time of devices. Reading news through papers will not only decline the exposure to devices, but also it will assisst in imprroving reading skills. My neighbour, for instance, is an english professor and often advises her students to read newspapers to improve their general knowledge as well as vocabulary. Furthermore, reading newspaper becomes a habit after a certain point of time. In a recent survey, it was found that more than 40% of men likes to have morning tea with a newspaper.

To sum up, both of the methods have a significant role to play on their end, however, in my perspective, sticking to roots and preserving the authenticity is essential. Thus, newspaper should be preferred to limit electronic device usage and enhance reading skills.