Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

How and What children will perform in their free time has always been a concern for parents. A recent controversy revolves around the question of the most suitable way of occupying free time, people interestingly dispute whether learning in group or solo should hold this position. This essay will explore constructive arguments for both the sides to aid readers come to their own conclusion.

Undeniably, all humans have tendency to learn from each other. Therefore, parents preferably ask their children to participate in group activities to ensure they interact with each other and learn form them. A child, for instance, may be unwilling to share his belongings with others, however, after seeing his friends sharing stuff, he can learn the act of cooperation. Not only learning is the perspective, but also socializing which will help them to meet and greet other people in future. It will help to develop a great deal of confidence to speak and jewel up in public.

With the above salient features of group learning, solo learning now merit some meaningful discussion. In a time where everyone is occupied with work, the child should possess the habit of self-learning. It will help to make the children independent and unique. Another positive aspect that warrants favoring learning on their own is that child will be safe from bad influence. A recent news featuring a teenage child was found smoking and consuming drugs under peer pressure.

By and large, some checks should be implemented by parents while their children are utilizing their free time. Extreme of anything can be detrimental, therefore, both the ways of learning should be included in right proportion.