Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Undeniably, schools are the best place for pupils to learn, grow and evolve through various activities including examinations. However, some people believe that there should be no tests for students due to various reasons. I partly agree with the above notion and will elaborate on my viewpoint in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the major advantages of taking exams is that it assists kids in self-evaluation. Examining yourself is extremely crucial to be aware about your positive and negative points. For example, my niece began learning Mathematics after she scored less in that subject. Furthermore, examinations prepare scholars to handle pressure in life. Unquestionably, there will be a lot of exams kids will undergo in their life, therefore, it is better if they are habitual of it right from their childhood. Lastly, but most importantly, it promotes the healthy competition and growth. To illustrate this, it has been observed that scholars who scored low grades in schools in a test desires to perform good after seeing the result of other intelligent performers.

On the flip side, it is not essential to give so much burden to the kids in their childhood, as this is the age to enjoy and celebrate life to the fullest. Not only enjoyment is the factor, but children will also be free from inferiority complex which comes when a child does not do well in tests. At the point in time, students may lose the confidence for lifetime.

By an large, tests are necessary for myriad reasons such as self-evaluation, competition, tolerance, and so on. However, we should ensure that children are not taking it as a burden and admiring it to their best level.