Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school To what extend do you agree or disagree

Undeniably, schools are the best place for pupils to learn, grow, and evolve through various activities, including examinations. However, some people believe that there should be no tests for students due to various reasons. I partly agree with the above notion and will elaborate on my viewpoint in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the major advantages of taking exams is that it assists kids in self-evaluation. Examining themselves helps them learn about their strengths and weaknesses. My niece, for instance, came to know through her results that she needs to focus primarily on mathematics and English. Furthermore, examinations prepare scholars to handle pressure in life. Unquestionably, there will be a lot of exams kids will undergo in their lives; therefore, it is better if they are habitual about them right from their childhood. Lastly, but most importantly, it promotes healthy competition and growth. To illustrate this, one of the teachers told me that most students work so hard before the exams so that they can come in at the top ranks.

On the flip side, it is not essential to give so much burden to the kids in their childhood, as this is the age to enjoy and celebrate life to the fullest. Not only enjoyment is the factor, but children will also be free from inferiority complex which comes when a child does not do well in tests. For example, it is seen that students lose confidence once they score low grades in the test.

By and large, tests are necessary for myriad reasons, such as self-evaluation, competition, tolerance, and so on. However, we should ensure that children are not taking it as a burden and admiring it to their best level.