With the development of modern society is the loss of traditional ways of life Is it important to keep our traditional ways of life How can this be achieved

With the advent of technology and enhancements in the way of living, people are gradually distancing themselves from tradition and culture. Although modernisation is important, but there is an utmost need to preserve the authenticity in our lives. This essay will discuss the importance of traditional methods and how to include them in our day to day life.

To begin with, what our tradition and culture has taught us has been scientifically proven to be apt in modern world. Earthen pot, for instance, were used to preserve water in summers in every household to make water accurately cold and purified instead of plastic water bottles which are kept in refrigerator nowadays and have significantly adverse effect on our health. These kind of water storage pots have been verified by Scientists that they maintain the approriate temperature which is required by human body. Additionally, bicycles that were used by our ancestors, was the best way to commutate instead of motor vehicles now which degrades the air quality and does not contribute in the maintainance of our physical health which cycles do. Not only this but also the basic way of eating food have changed a lot over a period of time and people now prefer to eat on dining table with forks and spoons unlike old times when people used to sit on floor, with gratitude in heart, and use their hands for eating.

To bring back the ancient culture and routine, we must follow what the elder people, like grandparents, has to say. They are the perfect people who can help us to get in touch with our roots. For example,we should try to make desert at home during festivals, as this will bring family closer to each other and also it will save us from outside unhygienic food. Secondly, there should be cultural programmes in schools and societies which can educate children about the hazardous impacts of being modern and tell them the benefits of simplicity in life.

There is no harm in using new technologies and ways, infact it is necessary upto an extent, but one should never forget that traditions are vital for being original to yourself and society and it would not be incorrect to say that modenisation and cultural values should go hand in hand.