Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Change is the law of nature, and adaptation to those changes is crucial. While some embrace it with open arms in life, others try to avoid it. I shall discuss both viewpoints in the following paragraphs of this essay before giving my own opinion.

Change is inevitable, and by accepting it in our lives, people can leverage the incredible benefits of it, such as growth opportunities. To stand out from the crowd, it is vital to update ourselves with the latest available options. My wife, who is an Information Technology engineer, keeps herself up to date with the innovations in her field. Thus, she is always a step ahead on the success ladder. In addition to this, people who do not follow the changes tend to put themselves in boring situations. As a consequence, their intellectual abilities are adversely affected. According to a recent study by the University of California, 70% of people who prefer to go with their usual routines are less talkative and less confident.

In contrast, a portion of society is reluctant to accept the changes because they decide to stay in their comfort zone. Along with this, it is challenging for some folks to take any risk in life. My sister, for instance, would rather repeat the food at restaurants because she is cautious about putting the taste at risk. Furthermore, few individuals have the belief that doing repetitive tasks would give them more experience; hence, they can become subject matter experts in their respective fields.

To recapitulate, everyone must embrace change because of the unimaginable growth opportunities it offers.