Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

There subsists numerous ways of bringing people closer, out of which one is music. People feel that music cultivates a sense of togetherness, regardless of their cultural background or age. This essay will explore constructive arguments in the forthcoming paragraphs to support the above notion wholeheartedly.

Undoubtedly, music has a language of no particular country or region. People follow its rhythm more than words and therefore, music has reached national boundaries. Perhaps the best example of this would be Hoola concert that took place 4 years ago in the United States and the United Kingdom, which happened to raise funds globally, engaged international audience, and was a massive success. In addition to this, people from different countries are joining music schools to learn music. 'Violin Play' in China, a popular school, teaches international music to all its students. This is a clear evidence that shows music is a universal language.

Not only culture, but music has its exceptional ability to bind people together of different generations. Even if the people vary in ages, they enjoy the melody that have the same magical effect on them. This would explain why TV shows such as 'X Factor' and 'Music Talent' are so popular in America. These sources of entertainment attract incredibly broad audiences because singing appeal to children, parents and grandparents alike. It has been seen that all generations sit together at one place to enjoy the show together every Sunday. No other form of entertainment can bring families together in the manner like music do.

In conclusion, discussing the above salient features of music, clearly my opinion inclines over the statement that states music is an important part of life, and plays a significant role in uniting people.