The main reason people go to work is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, double income families have become a norm in various societies with different level of social welfare. The modern life style obligates almost all people to work hard and persevere to reach their goals in their lives. To a certain extent I argue that earning money is a potent aim for people and it is a significant reason for the workforce to work, I also believe that feeling fulfil professionally in life is another thing that motivates individuals to work.

There are some main reasons why I would argue that the majority of people go to work to earn money. Firstly, all the dwellers of urban and rural areas need money for making a living. Take for example a family who lives in a metropolitan city, they need money for recreational activities such as traveling, visiting the museums, transportation and children's education, consequently one of the main reasons for the parents for going to work is to provide their children better facilities and making a comfortable life for the family. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that in USA more than 70% of the workforce go to work in order to earn money.

On the other hand, I believe that although money plays an important role in people's life, it is not the only important reason for accomplishing a job. Some indispensable factors such as sense of satisfaction, efficiency and usefulness are also crucial in making incentive among people. Furthermore, making friendship and communications are other reasons for doing a job. Moreover, individuals can boost their skills and gain experience through working and it gives them the opportunity to learn some interpersonal skills that are beneficial in their daily life. A salient example of this is Bill Gates who is the owner of Microsoft Company and is a multi-billionaire. Although he is in his 70s and he is affluent he works hard and believes that there are an incredible amount to learn.

In conclusion, not only earning money but also the new things people can learn while they work and the experiences they gain are the key factors that make jobs more appealing to fellows.