In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

IT is true that government authorities provide some facilities in mega cities to make motivations among different industries and businesses to move to the regions out of the cities. While the are some negative effects for this issue, I believe that the advantages by far outweigh the disadvantages.

There are various reasons why I would argue that this is a positive trend which brings a few advantages for the residents of metropolitan cities. Firstly, the most important reason for air pollution in big cities are the greenhouse gases, exhaust from cars and factories that contaminate the air, so by transmitting factories and bussinesses to the suborban areas the amount af air pollution will be reduced. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that USA could diminish the air pollution in some states by introducing a law which obligates factory owners to move to new areas, besides they would benefit the less tax policy. THis trend decresed the air pollution almost 30% in 2015. Secondly, this will provide more job opportunities and income for the local people of this suborben areas. A particular salient example of this is Mexico that boost the economy of regions next to big cities up to 15%.

On the other hand, there are some strong arguments against the idea of moving factories and businesses to the regions outside the mega cities. It is believed that workforce have to spend more time commuting to their work and consequently they spend less time with their families and it imposes greater expenditures on them. Furthermore, in case of emergencies the public services such as hospitals and banks are not easily accessible. Moreover, finding professional employees is much more difficult since they prefer not to work in distant areas

To conclude, although there are some detrimental effects of transfering various businesses to the areas outside of cities, the benefits such as traffic congestion and air pollution improvements would outweigh the disadvantages.