In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The world of today is nothing like the world what it used to be a few decades ago. Constant migration toward the cities has become a common phenomenon all over the world. To curb this, authorities are encouraging industries and businesses to move to the suburbs. To a certain extent, I agree that shifting the base will be advantageous to the city people. However, I also think that it can create a few problems for rural people as well as for industrialists that can be taken care of.

Industries and businesses are the pillars of any nation and the main drivers of the economy. With their existence people are forced to move to big cities, creating a competitive world for everyone. Due to this competition, people living in urban areas are leading a stressful life. Furthermore, more and more people coming to the metro cities are creating havoc in terms of overcrowding and problems of housing. Nonetheless shifting the base will let some fresh air inside the people living in cities.

On the flip side, if industries and businesses can be moved outside the city and can create a setup in the rural area will be of great help to the local population. Although it can face some issues in its earlier stages during an early stage. moving to an area with low demand will not be profitable to them. Infrastructure in terms of roads, transportation etc. of the area can be improved by the government after the introduction of factories. industries can still have their headquarters in the main city and only the manufacturing plant can be shifted to the countryside since the prices in cities are touching skies as renting and building spaces in the regional areas are cheap.

To recapitulate, the advantages of relocating industries and businesses clearly outweigh any drawbacks. As long as, businesses are willing to accept, communities in big cities and regional areas will benefit from this change.